top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRockin' Ric's Blog

I'm Now A Member Of The Online Fossil Collectors Community

Updated: Jan 13, 2023

The nephews and I collected so many fossils that we didn't know what the identities were other than they were fascinating rocks with impressions on them. I got on the internet and began my search. I found a gentleman from Louisville Kentucky who had a blog. I got to perusing that blog and found he had several of the fossils featured that we had found with scientific names. I sent him an email inquiring about them and my education began and so did my fascination with fossils resurrected...such a nerd am I!

The gentleman was very helpful and told me about a site called The Fossil Forum and encouraged me to join. Like most people, I perused the sight for awhile looking at the fossil find pictures featured and read about the individual posting their finds. It didn't take me long after that I joined the community with the username as "Rockin' Ric". So began my journey into the fossil world that had blossomed from and interest into an obsession of sorts or maybe just a hoarder of fossils and other kinds of rocks. It was back in 2011 when the journey started and just recently I emailed "Kentuckiana Mike" the writer of the fossil blog to thank him for helping me back in those days. I asked him to check out my website, he later sent an email response saying that he placed my website on his blog as a fossil resource link...how cool is that!

You can check out both blog and website: www.louisvillefossils.blogspot.com, www.thefossilforum.com

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page