top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRockin' Ric's Blog

I Find Cool Things But I Also Find Humorous Things Too

As one of my favorite comedians stated, "Every so often, I like to stick my head out the window, look up, and smile for a satellite picture." ~ Steven Wright. One day while perusing Google Earth Maps I came across this satellite pic where I did a lot of fossil hunting.

I'm guessing on this particular day the satellite shot this picture while my nephews and I was amongst the pile of rocks doing our thang! I always parked my vehicle in the strip mall parking lot to the right, highlighted by the circle. We walked over to the site and filled our plastic shopping bags with fossils.

The last two pics I found very humorous as well. The fossil site where the Ramada Inn sits on Highway 150 used to be a homesite before it was cleared of trees and excavated. The night before it had rained a tremendous bit so the next day on that site was mud everywhere. While hunting fossils and sloshing through the rain soaked soil I came across poor Ole Scooby Do buried in mud up to his neck! Perhaps in a million years he will become a fossil impression?

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page